Contents    Scroll Top 
The Divine Presence in Human Experience
Experiential Phenomena
1. God-consciousness The intellectual capacity 
for knowing God
2. God-seeking The spiritual urge 
to find God
3. The wholehearted desire
to do the Father's will
The personality craving 
to be like God

"The existence of God can never be proved by scientific experiment or by the pure reason of logical deduction. God can be realized only in the realms of human experience; nevertheless, the true concept of the reality of God is reasonable to logic, plausible to philosophy, essential to religion, and indispensable to any hope of personality survival."

Paper 1  The Universal Father
Section 2  The Reality of God

 Contents    Scroll Top 
The Three Levels of Time Cognizance
1. Mind-perceived time -- consciousness of sequence, motion, and a sense of duration.
2. Spirit-perceived time -- insight into motion Godward and the awareness of the motion of ascent to levels of increasing divinity.
3. Personality creates a unique time sense out of insight into Reality plus a consciousness of presence and an awareness of duration.

"Unspiritual animals know only the past and live in the present. Spirit-indwelt man has powers of prevision (insight); he may visualize the future."

Paper 12  The Universe of Universes
Section 5  Space and Time
 Contents    Scroll Top 
Three Functioning Levels of Finite Reality
Level Nature
1. Matter Organized energy which is subject to linear gravity except as it is modified by motion and conditioned by mind.
2. Mind Organized consciousness which is not wholly subject to material gravity, and which becomes truly liberated when modified by spirit.
3. Spirit The highest personal reality. True spirit is not subject to physical gravity but eventually becomes the motivating influence of all evolving energy systems of personality dignity.

Paper 12  The Universe of Universes
Section 8  Matter, Mind, and Spirit
 Contents    Scroll Top 
Ascender Attainments in the Central Universe  [1]
comprehension of:
[Outer] Seventh their Master Spirit
Sixth Supremacy
Fifth the Infinite Spirit
Fourth the Eternal Son
Third the Universal Father
Second the Paradise Hosts
[Inner] First  [2]
[1] "It is from these arrangements in the central universe that the circles of progress in the human mind have been designated."

  "Indefinitely, according to the length and nature of the creature ascension, they will tarry on the inner circuit of progressive spiritual attainment. From this inner circuit the ascending pilgrims pass inward to Paradise residence and admission to the Corps of the Finality."

Paper 14  The Central and Divine Universe
Section 5  Life in Havona
 Contents    Scroll Top 
Mortal Stages of Spirit Realization
Jubilee Achievement
First the mortal agreement with the Thought Adjuster when the purpose to survive was sealed
Second the awakening in the morontia life
Third the fusion with the Thought Adjuster
Fourth the awakening in Havona
Fifth the finding of the Universal Father
Sixth the occasion of the Paradise awakening from the final transit slumber of time
Seventh entrance into the mortal finaliter corps and the beginning of the eternity service  [1]
[1]   "The attainment of the seventh stage of spirit realization by a finaliter will probably signalize the celebration of the first of the jubilees of eternity."  27:7.8

Paper 27  Ministry of the Primary Supernaphim
Section 7  Conductors of Worship
 Contents    Scroll Top 
The Corps of Mortal Finaliters
composed of:
1. Havona Natives
2. Gravity Messengers
3. Glorified Mortals
4. Adopted Seraphim
5. Glorified Material Sons
6. Glorified Midway Creatures

"These six groups of glorified beings compose this unique body of eternal destiny. We think we know their future work, but we are not certain. While the Corps of the Mortal Finality is mobilizing on Paradise, and while they now so extensively minister to the universes of space and administer the worlds settled in light and life, their future destination must be the now-organizing universes of outer space. At least that is the conjecture of Uversa."

Paper 31  The Corps of the Finality  Intro
 Contents    Scroll Top 
Spirit Orders of Glorified Mortals
Mortals Attain the:
First Order during their sojourn in the minor sectors
Second Order when translated to the major sectors
Third Order when they go forward to the central training worlds of the superuniverse
  Fourth Order after reaching the sixth circle of Havona [1] 
Fifth Order when they find the Universal Father  [2]
Sixth Order upon taking the oath that musters them forever into the eternity assignment of the Corps of the Mortal Finality
Seventh Order (unknown)

  also called quartan or graduate order
[2]  at Havona 3rd circle

Paper 31  The Corps of the Finality
Section 3  Glorified Mortals
   Contents    Scroll Top    Next Page